Fudge, The Intern (Part III): Taste Test Round-Up

If you read my last post, you probably saw the picture above. You also probably saw that I said I’d give you the low down of everything, so here we go!

Grasshopper Bar

A 3-layer bar of brownie, mint buttercream, and chocolate ganache. This is one of my favorites; you’d think it would be heavy, but the brightness and lightness of the mint elevates the bar to a whole new level. Yum!

Boston Cream Cupcake

Vanilla cupcake with chocolate ganache and vanilla cream-custard filling. I love the bakery’s vanilla cake recipe, so I was sold before I tried it. The cream-custard filling definitely added a nice surprise to the whole package, making the cupcake even more moist.

Soda Fountain Fudge

Chocolate fudge with white chocolate chips. The fudge is definitely chocolatey, ever so slightly boozy due to the good amount of bourbon vanilla extract. I made this fudge pretty well, If I do say so myself :P. Not sure why it is called “soda fountain,” but I will find out for you all later.

Donut Muffin

If you read my last post, you can read exactly why I’m in love with this pastry. I just needed to mention it again because it’s that good.

Cranberry-Orange Scone

Even though it was a day old, it still held true to what a scone should be: buttery, flaky, tender, and ever so slightly sweet. Cranberry and orange is always a great combo, so this scone was a hit with me. It’s definitely something my mum would love.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookie

Exactly what you think it is, except with pecans! It tastes like childhood.

Snickerdoodle Cookie

I love the present yet not overpowering cinnamon flavor and soft, pillowy texture of this cookie. What else can I say about it? It’s just an awesome cookie.

Wow, what an overload of sweets…I think it’s time to take a rest from it all. Until tomorrow, readers!

2 thoughts on “Fudge, The Intern (Part III): Taste Test Round-Up

Leave a Reply

